You are Here : Home / English News

Attack on CM: four arrested

Text Size  

Story Dated: Friday, November 22, 2013 04:25 hrs UTC

Four persons, including two SFI Kannur District leaders, were arrested on Thursday in the case related to the attack on Chief minister Oommen Chandy here on October 27.

Kannur District SFI President Prashob and secretary Sarin Sasi and two other activists were arrested while they were participating in a dharna before the district Collectorate, police said.

The SFI had taken out a protest rally to the police station condemning the arrest.

CPM Kannur District secretary P Jayarajan, CPM State Committee members M V Jayarajan and K K Ragesh went to the police station, where M V Jayarajan picked up an argument with the police, for denying them entry into the police station.

Chandy was injured in the stone pelting incident when he went to inaugurate the valedictory function of the Kerala Police athletic meet on October 27.

Chandy was injured in the incident and was admitted at the Thiruvananthapuram Medical College.


    നിങ്ങളുടെ അഭിപ്രായങ്ങൾ

    PLEASE NOTE : അവഹേളനപരവും വ്യക്തിപരമായ അധിഷേപങ്ങളും അശ്ലീല പദപ്രയോഗങ്ങളും ദയവായി ഒഴിവാക്കുക. അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍ മലയാളത്തിലോ ഇംഗ്ലീഷിലോ എഴുതുക. അശ്ലീല അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍ പോസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്യുന്നതല്ല.