You are Here : Home / English News

"Israel announces 7-hr humanitarian truce in Gaza"

Text Size  

Story Dated: Monday, August 04, 2014 08:42 hrs UTC

Israel will hold its fire in most of the Gaza Strip for a seven-hour "humanitarian window" today, the military said, four weeks into its bloody conflict with Hamas.

According to an army statement, the ceasefire will take place between 0700 GMT (1230 IST) and 1400 GMT (1930 IST) in all of the Palestinian enclave besides the area east of southern city Rafah, "where clashes were still ongoing and there was Israeli military presence.

    Comments

    നിങ്ങളുടെ അഭിപ്രായങ്ങൾ


    PLEASE NOTE : അവഹേളനപരവും വ്യക്തിപരമായ അധിഷേപങ്ങളും അശ്ലീല പദപ്രയോഗങ്ങളും ദയവായി ഒഴിവാക്കുക. അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍ മലയാളത്തിലോ ഇംഗ്ലീഷിലോ എഴുതുക. അശ്ലീല അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍ പോസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്യുന്നതല്ല.







More From Featured News
View More